Splunk Conference 2019: COCUS Data Analytics Expert is back on stage the third year in a row! 

 

On 24th of October our Data Analytics & Cloud Expert Martin Senebald will be back on stage with an own breakout session the third year in a row at Splunk Conference .conf2019 in Las Vegas. This years topic is “Demonstraion of value with Splunk Business Flow”.

The .conf2019 is the Splunk Event of the Year, takes over 4 days and revolves around the power of machine data, and how companies can extract valuable information from it. More than 10,000 Splunk enthusiasts, partners and experts will attend the more than 300 lectures and sessions to learn more about the latest Splunk products and applications.

 

With Splunk>, the leading operational intelligence platform, machine data can be collected, analyzed and exploited from various sources in real time. Its powerful and diverse capabilities enable organizations to quickly gain insights to make their business more productive, profitable, competitive, and secure.

 

Breakout Session „Demonstrating value with Splunk Business Flow“

 

Data science is one of todays most prominent buzz words. But in addition to data storage and analysis, the information from processes themselves can also provide valuable insights. For many companies, data-based process analysis therefore represents a decisive opportunity for virtually merging data and identifying unique optimization potential. This provides valuable insights to management, plant owners and operations teams. In order to reconstruct and visualize such processes, COCUS AG uses Splunk and is also a long-standing Splunk Technology Partner.

As organizations look to extend Splunk to new datasets for new business process insights, it is crucial to have the right data to work with. However Splunk teams can get stuck demonstrating the value of new solutions without having data available. Based on its early use of Splunk Business Flow, the COCUS team has pioneered innovative approaches to simulating the business value of Splunk. Some very intelligent approaches to data sampling, data preparation, and query optimization can dramatically accelerate your ability to create value from more data.  In the session of this years Splunk conf19, you will learn some of these techniques so you can quickly make a business case and demonstrate the value for Splunk Business Flow in your organization.

 

Date & Time

Demonstrating the value of Splunk Business Flow

Thursday, October 24, 2019

1:00 PM-1:45 PM Las Vegas

(22.00 – 22.45 CET)

Martin Senebald

Expert Data Analytics & Cloud

COCUS AG

More about the Breakout Session

More about the Splunk .conf19

 

Live Broadcast Splunk .conf19

Follow on Instagram

Follow on twitter

Contact us now!

You would like to know more about our work with Splunk> and how you can use machine-generated data to make your IT more efficient, get insights on your internal processes as well as on customer behavior and more? Send us your request:

Splunk Conference 2019: Data Analytics Experte von COCUS ist zum dritten Mal in Folge als Speaker dabei!

 

Am 24. Oktober wird Martin Senebald, Experte für Data Analytics & Cloud bei der COCUS AG, auf der Splunk Conference .conf2019 in Las Vegas zum dritten Mal in Folge bei einer Breakout Session auf der Bühne stehen. Dieses Mal zum Thema Daten Simulation und Demonstration mit Splunk Business Flow.

Die .conf2019 ist das Splunk Event des Jahres, geht über mehrere Tage und dreht sich um die Macht von Maschinendaten, und wie Unternehmen wertvolle Informationen daraus ziehen können. Jedes Jahr nehmen mehr als 10000 Splunk Enthusiasten, Partner und Experten an den über 300 Vorträgen und Sessions teil, um mehr über die neusten Splunk Produkte und Einsatzmöglichkeiten zu erfahren.

 

Mit Splunk>, der führenden Operational Intelligence Platform, können Maschinendaten aus verschiedensten Quellen in Echtzeit gesammelt, analysiert und verwertet werden. Dank der leistungsstarken und vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten können Unternehmen in kürzester Zeit Erkenntnisse gewinnen, um ihr Unternehmen produktiver, profitabler, wettbewerbsfähiger und sicherer zu machen.

 

Breakout Session „Demonstrating value with Splunk Business Flow“

 

Data Science ist in aller Munde. Neben Datenspeicherung und -analyse können aber auch Informationen von Abläufen und Prozessen selbst wertvolle Einblicke ermöglichen. Für viele Unternehmen stellt die daten-basierte Prozessanalyse daher eine entscheidende Chance dar, Daten virtuell zusammenzuführen und Optimierungspotenzial zu identifizieren. Das kann unschätzbare Einblicke für das Management, Betriebsbesitzer und Operations-Teams bieten. Um solche Prozesse zu rekonstruieren und zu visualisieren setzt die COCUS AG Splunk ein und ist auch langjähriger Splunk Consulting Partner.

Wenn Unternehmen Splunk auf neue Datensätze ausweiten und Einblicke in weitere Geschäftsprozesse erhalten möchten, ist es entscheidend über die richtigen Daten zu verfügen. Sind diese Daten jedoch noch nicht vorhanden, können Nutzen und Mehrwert von neuen Lösungen nur schwer demonstriert werden.

Basierend auf dem frühen Einsatz von Splunk Business Flow hat das COCUS-Team innovative Ansätze zur Simulation von Business Value entwickelt. Einige sehr intelligente Methoden zur Datenerfassung, Datenaufbereitung und Query Optimierung steigern die Möglichkeiten, Mehrwert von Daten zu erkennen, erheblich. In der Breakout Session auf der diesjährigen Splunk conf19 werden einige dieser Techniken gezeigt, um schnell einen Business Case erstellen und den Nutzen von Splunk Business Flow im Unternehmen demonstrieren können.

Thema, Datum & Uhrzeit

Demonstrating the value of Splunk Business Flow

Thursday, October 24, 2019

1:00 PM-1:45 PM Las Vegas

(22.00 – 22.45 DE)

Martin Senebald

Expert Data Analytics & Cloud

COCUS AG

Mehr über die Breakout Session

Mehr zu der diesjährigen Spunk Conference erfahren

 

Live Broadcast zu dem Event allgemein

Follow on Instagram

Follow on twitter

Contact us now!

You would like to know more about our work with Splunk> and how you can use machine-generated data to make your IT more efficient, get insights on your internal processes as well as on customer behavior and more? Send us your request: